Blackalicious: Reissue & New Music


Posted at 2:20pm, 7/26/2012

Blackalicious is announcing the first public release of the classic Melodica EP as well as new music for 2012. The reissue will include the previously unreleased "Changes" produced by DJ Shadow and Chief Xcel which was recorded on Blackalcious' first night in London when they went to sign a record deal with Mo' Wax in '93.

Listen to "Changes":

Melodica is out July 31st, 2012 via Black Mines.

Melodica Tracklisting:

1. Lyric Fathom
2. Rhymes For The Deaf, Dumb And Blind
3. Swan Lake
4. Attica Black
5. Cheezit Terrorist
6. 40 oz. For Breakfast
7. Deep In The Jungle (Feat. Lateef Tha Truthspeaker and Asia Born)
8. Changes (Prod. by Chief Xcel, DJ Shadow, and James Levelle)

What's more, Gift of Gab (1/2 of Blackalicious) dropped the new music video for "Protocol" off his latest album The Next Logical Progression. Watch "Protocol" below and download the track, here:

[ play ] | [ download mp3 ] Gift of Gab - Protocol

If you are able to donate to help keep betterPropaganda going strong, please do. If not, just sit back and enjoy the music! Any amount is appreciated. Please feel free to donate securely through Paypal. Thanks for your support, we wouldn't be here today without our fans! For more information,

betterPropaganda elsewhere: Facebook / Twitter / RSS / Donate

Related Downloads
play all
song:Your Move
album:The Craft (Anti Records)
[ play ] | [ download mp3 ]
album:The Craft (Anti Records)
[ play ] | [ download mp3 ]
Gift of Gab
song:Protocol (ft Samantha Kravitz)
album:The Next Logical Progression (…
[ play ] | [ download mp3 ]