Label: Vague Five
Genre: Experimental / Electronic
Online: Artist Website


Vague Terrain is pleased to announce Unseen Forces, the debut CD and DVD by Sagan, a quartet comprised of musicians Blevin Blectum, J Lesser, and Jon Leidecker and video artist Ryan Junell.

From their first beginnings as a band, Sagan have always merged electronic music with video work, and the combined oomph of Unseen Forces on CD and DVD delivers a one-two punch of sound and vision that is funny, ambitious, and deeply weird.

Blevin Blectum was one half of the late lamented electronic duo Blectum from Blechdom; her newest solo album is forthcoming on Praemedia. J Lesser also makes records as Lesser for labels like Matador and Irritant; he is currently co-owner of six birds. Jon Leidecker makes records as Wobbly for Tigerbeat 6; he crashes software for a living. Ryan Junell has directed videos for bands like Gravy Train!!!, Spoon, and The Soft Pink Truth; he recently finished a political video installation about the Republican National convention.