Pleasure Forever
Pleasure Forever
Label: Sub Pop Records
Genre: Rock
Online: Artist Website


The trio first played together in 1995 in the cathartic, dark, skewed-psychedelic noise-wave frenzy known as The VSS, whose sole album, Nervous Circuits and collection of singles, 21:51 are cherished by the indieground elite as vanguard of the current crop of keyboard-driven art punk groups. When The VSS abruptly imploded in 1997, the band members quickly regrouped to form SLAVES as a three-piece with keyboardist/bassist, Andrew Rothbard taking over vocal duties. The chemistry between each member has proven a unique combination resulting in sounds which many have found difficult to categorize, but which have been compared to rare combinations of the past.