The Kissaway Trail
The Kissaway Trail
Label: Bella Union
Genre: Rock
Online: Artist Website


Frequently compared to the elaborate orchestral sound of the Arcade Fire (in fact, the same artist designed their album cover), the Kissaway Trail hails from Odense, Denmark, and includes Thomas Fagerlund (vocals, guitar), Søren Corneliussen (vocals, guitar), Daniel Skjoldmose (guitar, keyboard), Rune Pedersen (bass), and Hasse Mydtskov (drums). Corneliussen, Fagerlund, and Pedersen had originally went under the name Isles, self-releasing an album in 2005. Skjoldmose and Mydtskov joined the band and soon they renamed themselves the Kissaway Trail. After hearing a few songs, Bella Union in the U.K. and Etch n Sketch in Australia quickly agreed to press the group's next work. The Kissaway Trail was released in 2007.