The Postmarks
The Postmarks
Label: UnFiltered Records
Genre: Rock
Online: Artist Website


Sophisticated pop group the Postmarks feature multi-instrumentalists Christopher Moll and Jonathan Wilkins and chanteuse Tim Yehezkely. Moll, who has previously recorded with See Venus, Timewellspent, and 23, joined his longtime collaborator Wilkins for a new group in late 2004. The following year, with the addition of Yehezkely's enchanting vocals to the band, Ivy's Andy Chase fell upon the Postmarks' Bacharach-like polish and signed on to mix their debut EP for his own Unfiltered imprint. The end result was the blissful, aptly titled The Remixes EP, with unique reworkings courtesy of James Iha, Tahiti 80, and Chase's other project, Brookville. The Postmarks' self-titled studio long-player followed in January 2007.