Men Without Pants
Men Without Pants
Label: Expansion Team Records
Genre: Rock
Online: Artist Website


Men Without Pants is a loose project from Dan "The Automator" Nakamura (Dr. Octagon, Gorillaz, Handsome Boy Modeling School) and Russell Simins (Butter 08, Little Barrie, Jon Spencer Blues Explosion). The two became friends in 1998 when Nakamura did some production work on the Blues Explosion album Acme. It took until 2006 for Men Without Pants to become a reality thanks to the Japanese release of their self-titled debut album. Sammy James, Jr., from the Mooney Suzuki and Nick Zinner from the Yeah Yeah Yeahs were two of the guests on the diverse album, which was titled Royal Highness right up to the last minute. In early 2008 the American indie label Expansion Team Records reissued the album with a set of previously unheard bonus tracks.