Ancient Greeks: The Song Is You
Ancient Greeks: The Song Is You
Artist Ancient Greeks
Album The Song Is You
Label Flameshovel Records
Released 1/21/2003
The Song Is You, the band's debut studio album, was recorded over the summer and fall of 2001 by the benevolent and patient Sam Greco. In the studio, the Greeks' weakness for dense song structure was further enhanced with the kind help of many friends: TV Pow's Michael Hartman, Joan of Arc's Jeremy Boyle, & Jim Baker all made electronic contributions. Jen Paulson & Jason McDermott put the screws to Nathaniel's string arrangements, rhodes & farfisa were played by Greg Hamilton, & Dan Sylvester dropped conga tracks. The album was mixed by Jeremy Lemos at Acme Recording Studio.